Party Without The Pärts

The Electric Chamber - Pieces In A Modern Style [0630 10722-2 UK 1995 FLAC]

Resisting any pressure to share the multitude of remixes of Ørbit's Adagio For Strings, here is the full album proper of his classical re-interpretations for the world of synth. Ørbit originally released the album in 1995 under the pseudonym The Electric Chamber, however it was pulled due to the objections of Estonian composer Arvo Pärt. The 2000 edition omits Pärt's parts (sic) and replaces them with other works by better known composers.

01 Adagio
02 Ogive
03 Cantus
04 Pavane
05 Fratres
06 Piece In The Old Style 1
07 Piece In The Old Style 3

William Ørbit ‎- Pieces In A Modern Style [398428957-2 UK 2000 FLAC]

01 Adagio For Strings
02 In A Landscape
03 Ogive Number 1
04 Cavalleria Rusticana
05 Pavane Pour Une Infante Defunte
06 L'Inverno
07 Triple Concerto
08 Xerxes
09 Piece In The Old Style 1
10 Piece In The Old Style 3
11 Opus 132


  1. 1995 edition:

    2000 edition:


Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting and listening, your comment will appear shortly after moderation